Lightyear Entertainment

Extraordinary Film And Music

Co-produced by Germany’s dance-floor-savvy Berman Brothers , Wilderness’ best tracks—“Beautiful Girl,” “Adrian” and “Walking On Thin Ice”—match Hawkins’ impressionistic lyrics and shape-shifting melodies against multi-layered cross rhythms and colorful splashes of horns and guitars. The street-smart “Meet Me on a Rooftop” and the sunshine-bright “Surfer Girl” find the now-transplanted Californian neatly working both coasts, vibe-wise, while more inward-looking compositions such as “Soul Lover” and “Angel of Darkness” showcase her familiar smoldering side.

-Paste Magazine

Check out Sophie’s other albums Free Myself, The Crossing, and Live! Bad Kitty Board Mix


Track Listing