Lightyear Entertainment

Extraordinary Film And Music

The Crossing is the brilliant new studio album from legendary singer/songwriter Sophie B. Hawkins. Since her instantaneous breakthrough with the indelible hit single, Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover and her acclaimed debut album Tongues and Tails, Hawkins has proved an enduring artist with a fierce commitment to constantly evolving, while remaining steadfastly true to her own authentic history and experience. This comes to the fore as she breaks open her heart without reservation on The Crossing, her long awaited first album of new songs in several years. It is a searching, lush and startlingly naked chronicle of the most intense period of Hawkins life. All of this emerges in songwriting and vocals that mix the brashly playful and the unabashedly poignant in fresh ways for Hawkins. Contains 13 new songs plus 4 bonus tracks,including new acoustic versions of her biggest hits.

Check out Sophie’s other albums Free Myself, Wilderness, and Live! Bad Kitty Board Mix


Track Listing